People Watching In New York City

poochie14So…it’s around 8:15 pm Saturday night (8/9/14)..I’m walking down 111th street between Amsterdam Avenue and Broadway on the Upper West Side in Manhattan…and, suddenly and out of nowhere, I get this incredibly strong feeling that someone is WATCHING me very intently….Do realize and do not get me wrong now…when it comes to PEOPLE-WATCHING, I am the ultimate JUDGE and JURY…meaning that I have no problems whatsoever when it comes to people watching me in New York City…It’s just that I want to know who’s doing the watching…

Anyway, as I am walking down 111th street and sense that INVISIBLE eyes are intently watching..I stop in my tracks and look around in order to BUST the culprit with the NOSEY eyes…and LOW & BEHOLD, I see this DAPPER and extra GOOD LOOKING fella sitting perfectly still in his window sill…At first glance, I thought it was a statue of a dog that some crazy New Yorker placed there for whatever crazy New York City reason they may have had…and I was like, “WTF! Someone has a statue of their dog and they place it on their window sill – crazy NEW YORKER!!!!”

And…it was at this point that this ADORABLE pooch sensed that I was onto him totally BUSTING him people watching…and, ever so slowly, the pooch began to SLINK backwards in his attempt to hide behind the ONE flower seen in the pic…I know THAT in this pooch’s mind…he believed that hiding and staying ABSOLUTELY and perfectly still behind that ONE FLOWER would make him invisible to all…It didn’t..But, I will give this DAPPER FELLA much credit tho…because he DID NOT flinch a centimeter when I kept asking her/him, “You want a TREAT!”…Now, that’s PEOPLE WATCHING in its purest form

2 thoughts on “People Watching In New York City

Don't Waste My Time Or Yours!

